NewsMay 17 2017

Voters to elect three to Lyman Board of Education

Posted by Lucy

Voters to elect three to Lyman Board of Education
Lucy Halverson/LCH
   Voters in the Lyman School District have until June 5, 2017 to register to vote in the upcoming school board election to be held Tuesday, June 20. 
    According to Lyman Business Manager Renelle Uthe four candidates have filed nominating petitions for one of three positions available on the board this year. The terms are for 3-years.  
    Candidates for the Lyman School District Board of Education include incumbents Dennis Stanley, Presho; Kimm Schweitzer, Presho and two new people, Justin ‘Judge’ Jessop, Presho; and Jolleen Laverdure, Lower Brule.  
    Incumbent Ronda Schelske of Reliance will not seek re-election to the board, having served the district for the past 12 years.  
    Failure to register by June 5 will cause forfeiture of voting rights for this election. If you are in doubt about whether you are registered, check the Voter Information Portal at or call the county auditor at 605-869-2247. 
    Registration may be completed during regular business hours at the county auditor’s office, municipal finance office, secretary of state’s office, and those locations which provide driver’s licenses, SNAP, TANF, WIC, military recruitment, and assistance to the disabled as provided by the Department of Human Services. You may contact the county auditor to request a mail-in registration form or access a mail-in form at 
    Only registered voters living within the boundaries of the Lyman school district are eligible to vote.

Theme by Xen